MATCH REPORT | KCCA FC, Onduparaka share spoils

By: Moses Magero
Listen to this Article


KCCA FC 2-2 Onduparaka FC

MTN Omondi Stadium, Lugogo.

KCCA FC and Onduparaka FC played out a one all draw at the MTN Omondi Stadium, Lugogo.

Two second half goals scored by Moses Waiswa and Allan Okello were cancelled out by Emmanuel Okech’s late double strikes.

In the 11th minute, a beautiful build up had Mayanja Saidi score what could easily have stood for goal of the season but the linesman at the far end canceled the goal citing an offside.

Six minutes later, Lukwago’s cross in the visitors box was fumbled by Onduparaka players and the rebound fell to Mayanja whose shot off his weaker was blocked by Ndifuna.

In the 27th minute, Waiswa teed up Ssenoga whose first time shot flew over the bar.

At the half hour mark, Lukwago’s cross was headed over the bar by Shaban.

Goalless at the break.

After recess, Julius Poloto and Tshisungu Kankonde replaced Kagawa and Shaban in the 49th minute.

In the 52nd minute, Moses Waiswa broke the deadlock with a sumptuous free kick that was fumbled by goal keeper Angufiduru and in the back of the net.

12 minutes later, Okello stretched KCCA’s lead with a fine finish past the goal keeper after he was teed up by substitute Julius Poloto.

Two minutes later, Okello was replaced by Brian Majwega.

Skipper Benjamin Ochan was called into action to make a top class save to deny Oloro, 11 minutes from fulltime.

    Emma Wasswa and Ashraf Mugume replaced Iguma and Mayanja in the 83rd minute.

    Three minutes to the end of the game, Emmanuel Okech clawed one back for Onduparaka.

    A minute into the added four minutes after normal time, Okech drew the tie level, heading past Ochan.

    Two all the final score.

    KCCA FC dropping two crucial points at home.

    KCCA FC visit Vipers SC next on Friday 5th May at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

    Line Ups


    Ochan. B (GK) (C), Wasswa. G, Mujuzi, Lukwago, Kizza, Iguma (Wasswa.E), Mayanja (Mugume), Waiswa, Shaban (Kankonde), Ssenoga (Poloto), Okello (Majwega)

    Onduparaka FC

    Angufiduru (GK), Rashid (C), Malish, Gama, Ndifuna, Ssekaza, Adriko, Oloro, Ojara, Kakooza, Okech

    About the Author